Stardust

1 09 2007

Colin and I went last night to see the movie Stardust. . . .

https://i0.wp.com/www.atoww.com/wallpapers/2007/stardust/awp_2_800.jpg

Even though this isn’t keeping with the popular opinion of the critics, I really liked this film. . . . .

I am a big fan of the fun, cute romantic fantasy movies. . . and this one was a pleasant surprise. . .This fun fantasy film is more reminiscent of “The Princess Bride“, “Willow” and “Legend” than the more current “The Lord of the Rings” or “Harry Potter” its been likened to.

I thought the story was quite cute and it made me smile. No huge surprises, and the ‘happily ever after’ at the end was expected and required!

The characters were all very sincere and likable – including Claire Danes who I personally haven’t liked since “Romeo + Juliet

The great cast of this film and the likable characters is what makes this film. . . . .

With all the war, gang, fighting, violent, sci-fi and slasher movies in the theatres right now, this was a welcomed and appreciated breathe of fresh air.

Ahhhhhhhhh, sigh. . . . . . . .

I love romances!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 09 2007
Daddy P

I like ‘happily ever after’ movies and ‘happily ever after’ real life – it does happen you know

2 09 2007
Neil

Not sure if you’ve read any of Gaiman’s books but they’re well worth a look. I’m green with envy, we don’t get Stardust until October!

2 09 2007
Joey

Awwwww, Daddy-O, Your a romantic!!! 🙂

Neil, No I’ve never read Gaiman books. . . . thanks for the recommend. The nice thing about seeing that movie in October is that its the bestest month ever! Its my Birthday month. . . . .only 38 more days till my birthday you know. . . .hahaha

Leave a Reply

