Thinking about You, Too!

24 08 2007

I got a beautiful simple card in the post this week from my Grandmother – my Nanny.

https://i2.wp.com/img411.imageshack.us/img411/1654/xxminoucardbt9.jpg (Grumpy Minou with the card)

There are very few people in this world who affect me so wholly then her.

She is the matriach of our family, and one of my best friends.

I won’t go into details about what an amazing woman she is. . . trust me she is!

This beautiful and simple card hurt me right down in the very core of my being.

I’ve avoided Nan recently, actually for the last 8-9 months.

She had a fall and broke her back over a year ago now, and simply she hasn’t been the same. The medications that were helping her body heal, were stripping her of her mind and wits.

I was so emotionally distraught about seeing the one of the most influencial people in my life simply looking like they were hanging on to a last shred of life (and of dignity) I couldn’t bring myself to visit her.

And I haven’t.

I’m sitting here, tears welling in my eyes.

I’ve been horrible, horrible to the one person in my family who knows me the best, and accepts me just the way I am. My partner in crime, my confidant. My inspiration.

I love you Nan! I promise I’ll be there to see you soon.

I love you!

Actions

Information

One response

24 09 2007
Nanny

I love the card

Leave a Reply

