Rock & Spice

18 08 2007

Which are you?  Rock or Spice?

In every relationship there is a rock and an spice.  You can personally have traits of both but you are primarily one or the other.   Which are you?

Rock : The rock is stable, considerate and interested in the details.  The are solid in mind, sturdy in thought and tough with challenges.

Spice : The spice is spontaneous, off the beaten track and a little eccentric.  A heaping of an artistic nature, a sprinkling of the wild side and a dash of out-of-the box thinking.

Although I have a strong tendancy to be timely, I believe I’m the Spice to Colin’s Rock. . .  .

Actions

Information

13 responses

18 08 2007
Christine Hann

I think you are both spicey! Although you are the spicier. I think Chris and I are more rock like, but Chris definitely has speckles of spice upon his rock essence. I’m not very detail oriented either. Certainly not to the extent of Chris, for examply, we picked up Cranny today, yes our new Minivan, we are officially a family, and Chris read the owner’s manual. Cover to the French stuff. Like a rock! Was that the GM song, because we just got a GM. Happy Spice to you both!

18 08 2007
Joey

Wooo hooooooooo Mini Van. . . . . .

Congrats!!!

19 08 2007
Daddy Papersurfer

I’m spicey rocks, definitely. [Is it all right to say that, it sounds a bit rude?]
The picture looks like pebbles though, so I’m those as well. The other picture could be pigments – count me in. Adaptable aren’t I ? Going to have a lie down now.

19 08 2007
J9

My husband is definately “rock” – I often refer to him as my rock, because he is there for me and reliable (although he’s not always interested in the detail.

He says I’m “spice” because I’m hot headed, arty, spontaneous etc. And have natural auburn tinges in my long hair! (Irish ancestry, way back)

19 08 2007
Joey

Daddy P – Yeah, your right those are pebbles but I couldn’t find the right ‘rock’ picture. . .

its good to be a bit-o-everything I think. . . .

Jan – my husband is slightly ginger to for the same reason!

19 08 2007
Joey

actually my husband’s dad is from Ireland. . .

19 08 2007
penseroso

I’m with you, Joey. I hate being late and I’m always on time. Other than that, I’m all cinnamon and spice. 🙂

19 08 2007
Joey

Hey Ervin! Long time no see. . . . . .

Glad to see your well. . . . .

19 08 2007
penseroso

Oh, I’m well. I’ve just had a lot of distractions lately. Whenever I need a break, this is where I go. 🙂

19 08 2007
Joey

hahahah, thanks for stopping by. . . .

Hope Sigmund and Otto are well too!

20 08 2007
fracas

I think I’m the rock, but you know… one of those rocks that you find that have all those neat colors in them, some veins of something glittery and really all odd and wild looking.

I’m definitely not just a plain brown or grey rock but I am a rock… I am an island. (Hey.. that’s a song.)

24 08 2007
Jason

I am a rock, Simon and Garfunkel

A winters day
In a deep and dark december;
I am alone,
Gazing from my window to the streets below
On a freshly fallen silent shroud of snow.
I am a rock,
I am an island.
Ive built walls,
A fortress deep and mighty,
That none may penetrate.
I have no need of friendship; friendship causes pain.
Its laughter and its loving I disdain.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

Dont talk of love,
But Ive heard the words before;
Its sleeping in my memory.
I wont disturb the slumber of feelings that have died.
If I never loved I never would have cried.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

I have my books
And my poetry to protect me;
I am shielded in my armor,
Hiding in my room, safe within my womb.
I touch no one and no one touches me.
I am a rock,
I am an island.

And a rock feels no pain;
And an island never cries.

25 08 2007
Joey

Jason – thanks for posting that. Bridge over Troubled Water makes me cry every time I hear it. Love the S&G! hahaha

Fracas – I think your a one of those semi-precious gem rocks. . . .inside is where all the good stuff is!!!

Leave a Reply

