81-year-old Montreal nun found beaten to death

14 08 2007

https://i2.wp.com/www.bbc.co.uk/religion/galleries/prayeraids/images/3.jpg

Once in a while a news story happens that truly makes you sit back in your chair, take a deep breathe, and wonder about what kind of sickos are out there – and on our streets.

Montreal had one such story yesterday.

A frail elderly nun, who devoted her life God’s work, was senslessly murdered.

Who in their right (or wrong) mind could harm a nun?

Story source

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 08 2007
J9

I know exactly what you mean – sometimes i feel physically sick when i read the news or see it on TV.

I can’t understand what’s happened to society – it didn’t used to be like this. I was born in the early 1950’s ( a genteel time after the war when people were much kinder to each other) and then I was a teenager in the sixties (when it was all peace, love and flower power).

Today the world seems so hard, and angry and violent. What has gone wrong?

15 08 2007
Joey

I just don’t know. . . . i really don’t.

physically sick. . . yes. . .that is how I felt when I read about this.

she spent her life helping others. . .and this is how we all repay her, beating her to death by physical force.

Her death was not a quick and ‘painless’ one. . . .

15 08 2007
newhoosier

I like to watch the local news to know what’s happening in my community but I can’t watch news like this. I change the channel.

It’s not that I can’t watch news like this, it’s that I’ve decided that my life is better off without news like this in it on a daily basis.

I also don’t understand the “torture” movies that are popular now (Hostel, Saw, Touristas, etc.). People have always been a violent bunch, though, so I don’t think anything’s going to change anytime soon.

15 08 2007
Joey

The world is a freaking scary place now. . . .

Leave a Reply

