Finnegan’s Market

4 08 2007

Colin and I went to Finnegan’s Flea Market today.

https://i1.wp.com/www.romeartlover.it/Portese8.jpg

Colin hates this stuff, but he did it anyways.  Because I like them.

I’ve been looking for chairs.  I’d like to buy 6 different and unique chairs, and refinish them the same.   I’ve always loved the look of the different chairs on “Friends”  in Monica’s kitchen.  Currently I have the SAME chair in different colours, now I want DIFFERENT chairs all in black.

Colin vowed not to buy anything all day, and in the end – I ended up chairless, and Colin ended up with 2 jars of homemade steak seasoning and a book about the FBI (with the Forward by J.Edgar Hoover)  Total cost for the day, $9.00.

After the market we went to water, and watched the wind surfers and jet skiers on Oka beach. . .

It was a beautiful hot day, and it was nice to get some more colour in my face.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

