Peeing the the Shower

31 07 2007

Speaking to some friends, and we were discussing a celebrity tid-bit that came out in early July about Jennifer Aniston brushing her teeth in the shower to conserve energy, and be eco-friendly:

You can read a small story about it on Sponkit  here:

Jennifer Aniston, the “Break-up” star, has a novel way to save the environment: she brushes her teeth in the shower.The actress revealed her eco-friendly tip on the eve of Al Gore’s Live Earth concerts on July 7.

She revealed, “I take a three-minute shower. I even brush-wash – brush my teeth while I shower. Every two minutes in the shower uses as much water as a person in Africa uses for everything in their life for a whole day.”

We then started to discuss ALL the things you could do in the shower, you know, to conserve energy.  We all want to be eco-friendly like Aniston. . . .

You Could :

  • Shave face/legs/other
  • Bath the cat/dog/baby
  • Steam vegetables for dinner
  • Wash the dinner dishes
  • Laundry
  • Talk on the phone
  • Use your Blackberry or other handheld device
  • Do your taxes
  • Write an Opera, or musical based on a classic rock band.
  • Of course you could pee in the shower too.  Of course that would be stupid.
Actions

Information

6 responses

5 08 2007
Jason

I shave in the shower.

It actually makes the shore take ten minutes instead of eight, but who’s counting.

5 08 2007
Joey

Jennifer Aniston, thats who! 😉

hahahah

8 08 2007
Jason

Of course it takes longer to shave your legs than just ones jaw. But then I don’t know if all women shave in the shower.

8 08 2007
Joey

I’m convinced Jennifer Aninston is lying or not telling the whole truth.

I’ve been trying to do the 2 minute shower since I posted this.

But shampooing long hair, conditioning (remember you have to leave it in for a min so it does its magic), actually washing my body AND brushing my teeth. I simply can’t do it in two minutes. . . .even “multi tasking”

She is a liar!!!

I believe she washes herself and brushes her teeth in 2 minutes, but she has someone who washes her hair at a salon sink (and probably uses the water of a small african village to do so!!)

Peace out!

😉

9 08 2007
Angry

I know this is way out there, but believe it or not, I bathe in the shower.

9 08 2007
Joey

wow.

You are master!

Incredible.

You really must share your secrets…..

Leave a Reply

