Home or Homer?

27 07 2007

Tonight is the opening of the long awaiting Simpson’s Movie (see official website here)

I’m contemplating, because I have things I *should* do tonight at home, but part of me just wants to go see the Simpsons movie!

https://i2.wp.com/andreas-simpsons.com/Simpsons-bilder/simpsons164.gif-for-web-LARGE.jpg

Hummm, decisions decisions!!!! Hahahahah!

https://i1.wp.com/www.dan-dare.org/Dan%20Simpsons/TheSimpsonsEveryoneEver800.jpg

It seems like only yesterday that the 400th episode aired! And I can even remember waaaaaay back in time when the Simpson’s family was drawn all ‘wiggly’

I tell you, I’d love to be in Springfield Vermont for the premier.  Springfield VT won out of 13 other “Springfield USA” cities to host the premier of the movie.

(And living in Quebec – which is just over the border from Vermont its close enough I’m thinking about it!)

Story Source

Photo source family

Photo source all characters

Actions

Information

10 responses

27 07 2007
28 07 2007
Daddy Papersurfer

Stop pretending – I know you’re going anyway.

28 07 2007
Joey

You know Daddy P, I really did want to go, but I didn’t. I stayed home and sewed a baby quilt for a shower I’m going to today. . . .

Spider Pig will have to wait another day. . . . .

28 07 2007
brahnamin

well T and I took the kids last night.

it was bloody brilliant! i swear i did not stop laughing from the opening credits to the close.

sell your home and go homer!

28 07 2007
Joey

Awesome!

Thanks for the review, now I HAVE to go!

I’m so excited.

🙂

1 09 2007
Lucía Mora

I love bart and togheder simpsons and Springfield. I´m 10.

1 09 2007
Lucía Mora

Me encantan los simpsons y me apasiona la risa sobretodo si es transmiten no solo con buen humor, mi preferido es bart.

1 09 2007
Joey

glad to here!! Thanks for stopping by. . . . .

8 03 2008
Tyan

hehehe homer is soooooo funny he rox

9 04 2008
Ed

I am one of 200 volunteers who appeared in the winning Springfield Vermont video. After we helped them win, our local Chamber of Commerce turned their back on us. We were excluded from the invitation list, our seats awarded to the elite in town instead. And not even a word of thanks or mention of us in the public ceremony outside the theater! Read more and experience some happier sights and sounds of the world premiere at our website:
The Simpsons Springfield Vermont

Leave a Reply

