Power of Schmooze

21 07 2007

blogging-award-schmooze1.png

Joeymoggie has the power of Schmooze!!

If I haven’t said it lately, I Love Fracas! If you don’t know her site (I simply can’t imagine you don’t know it!! But in the rare chance you don’t) please check out her site here.(And fuel her here on Fuel my Blog)

Fracas has dubbed me a Schmooze Blogger, and I simply couldn’t be happier! In her acceptance, she put up a definition that Schmoozing is to converse informally : to chat in a friendly and persuasive manner especially so as to gain favor, business, or connections.

I’ve really been enjoying my blogging experience, going from blog to blog, top list to top list, social bookmarking site to social bookmarking site. . . you get the idea. . . .

I really am feeling like joeymoggie (for all my absolute nonsense, total unorganized ‘chaos’ and utter rambling randomness) is here to stay. I feel like, at least in some blogging circles, I’m one of the cool kids that gets invited to all the parties.

And the parties I mean is everyone’s blogs. I feel blessed I GET to Schmooze at all your blogs!!!

My nominations for the Power of Schmooze Award are:

Mister Peace

A new blog I’ve come across in recent weeks. Gawd its funny, and Mister Peace sure gets around. I’ve seen his blog pop up on tons of blogrolls. Make sure you vote for his site on humor blogs here.

New Hoosier

A site that came on and off my radar at one point, but is back ‘on’ with vengance! I see NewHoosier all over the WordPress blogosphere at many of my favorite ‘haunts’ (like Fracas), a very intelligent guy who always has a very interesting perspective.

Girlie Geek

I see Kimberlyanne all over the blogoshphere, whether its at Fuel My Blog (where she is the most popular gaming blog!) or on other topsites – you can be sure the resident female nerd of WordPress will be around!

Iced Mocha

I’ve said it once before, but i think it was the perfect analogy about Iced Mocha. If we all did ‘six degrees of separation’ in our blog worlds, I’m convinced that Iced Mocha would be a common thread between us all. She visits and comments on everyone’s blogs. She is the epitome of schmoozer!

And of course I need to mention a few people who have already received this award who are totally deserving and dripping with the Power of Schmooze. Mark at Blogitude.com, DaddyPapersurfer and of course to Fracas.

Background on the Power of Schmooze Award

From Ordinary Folk, the originators of the Power of Schmooze Award :

“Schmoozing as defined by Dictonary.com is the ability “to converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection.” When it comes to blogging, schmoozing is your ticket to making new friends, getting yourself noticed and building a reputation. Some bloggers are gifted with the ability to effectively schmooze and others not so much. Danielle (a friend of Ordinary Folk) and I would like to recognize those bloggers who exhibit strong schmoozing skills. In order to do so we’ve created the new Power of Schmooze award! These folks are not only wonderful friends but also masters of the schmooze. “

Guidelines:

  1. Take the Schmoozing Award for your site, linking back to the original page.
  2. Make a post about the award, and share it with 5 deserving blogs.

(I resized the award to 150 width, so its the same as most of the other awards, and fits neatly in your WordPress widgets)

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 07 2007
Schmooze or Snooze? « newHoosier

[…] been awarded the “Power of Schmooze Award” by Joey. In some ways, it’s completely unexpected and in other ways, it’s dead on. By all […]

7 08 2007
D. Peace

Hey… I didn’t even notice you nominated me for a “Schmooze” Award until just now.

Thank you. I’m really honored and I’m glad you like my blog. I love yours, as well, and have you on my blogroll.

Sorry I overlooked this until now, as I always try to thank people for giving me a nod. I really appreciate it!

7 08 2007
Joey

No problem Mr Peace.

You have me in stitches daily, its really the least I could do. 🙂

You are totally on my blog roll too.

Leave a Reply

