Finally Got to see Harry Potter

19 07 2007

I’ve been working very hard at work. Non-stop for a few weeks, including weekends.

I completed the work I needed to have done yesterday, and as my reward Colin and I went to (finally) go see Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

I’ve really been looking forward to it, and I wasn’t disappointed.

I’m really looking forward to Saturday, with the release of the 7th and final book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

I can remember when I was about 5 or 6 going to the movies for one of the very first times, and going to see Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.

I remember the butterflies in my stomach, and the giddy skip in my step, and most fondly the large grin from ear to ear across my face.

How wonderful is a movie that can produce the same childhood memories.

Harry Potter (all of the Harry Potter) films have made me feel like that. I look very forward to them. . . .

Besides the obvious things missing (remember it is “only” a two hour film) I didn’t feel like this movie was lacking anywhere!

I had a different picture in my head for what both Dolores Umbridge and Luna Lovegood looked like though.

I had Dolores more like a short-haired butch lesbian than what she appeared to be in the film, and Luna was more of a goth or emo kid. . . . .

Colin and I joked that “Hyacinth Bucket” from Keeping up Appearances might have made a hilarious Dolores!

https://i1.wp.com/kuacentral.com/hyhead.jpg

I really enjoyed Luna – As a voyeur I felt much more sympathetic towards her than I did in the book. She was very enjoyable and whimsical!

. . .to be continued.


Actions

Information

5 responses

19 07 2007
skywindows

I can’t wait to read your review. Sounds like you loved it as much as I did!

19 07 2007
Joey

I actually DIDN’T read your review yet, cause I wanted to see the movie first!

I’ll comment on yours tonight too!

🙂

19 07 2007
kimberleyanne

I really enjoyed the movie too 🙂 Sooooo excited for the book this weekend!

31 07 2007
Pam

Daniel handsome

Thai fanclub …^^

31 07 2007
Joey

thanks for stopping by Pam

Kim, I missed your comment first time around. I was totally excited for the book too . . .hahahahah

Leave a Reply

