Mickey Moose & Louis XIII

15 07 2007

We arrived for dinner at some friend’s house around 6:30, upon entry we were ‘greeted’ by Mickey Moose. A large 10-point moose head that they had caught up north a few years back. It was freaking huge. And in the front hallway, on the floor. We joked that he’d make a great coat-rack.

Dinner was lovely, the evening was even catered!! We drank copious amounts of champagne and wine and laughed and laughed and laughed.

After the gorgeous deserts a bottle of Louis XIII was brought outt.  Now, I’m not a liqueur drinker – but I couldn’t resist the chance to try the most coveted of all cognac – Remy Martin Louis XIII. At more than $4000 retail a large bottle (usually it sells for $200-$250 a glass at restaurants) I felt sort of guilty, but I must be honest – it was a sinfully delightful “guilty” pleasure. I might have had 2 (or three) glasses, I had to tell myself when would I ever have the opportunity again to tryit?! 🙂

I now understand what “smooth” means in reference to liqueur . . . .

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 07 2007
Katie

Glad you had a good time. I’ll post my garage pics, of the creepy dead things

15 07 2007
Joey

sounds awwwwwesome!

😉

17 07 2007
Deborah

Hi Joey,

Famed you and your blog at blogging to fame 🙂

Great to see another Canadian there. I’m from Edmonton Alberta.

Nice site, keep up the good work!

17 07 2007
Joey

Thanks Deborah!

🙂

22 07 2007
B A N A N A

LOUIS XIII

22 07 2007
B A N A N A

Louis XIII… hmmm… Now I am curious.

22 07 2007
Joey

Its good.

If you get a chance to try it, do it. . . .

22 07 2007
Joey

thank you for stopping by . . . .

Leave a Reply

