Sleep with Me

26 06 2007

In the spirit of competition (and to support a fun new meme) I’m doing this meme I grabbed from FRACAS on her blog here.

6 Weird things I do while getting ready to sleep or while sleeping:

1. The tags on my bedding must (I repeat MUST) be on the bottom left hand side. Like the Princess and the Pea I can tell if they aren’t there. I simply can’t sleep.

2. I love my room freezing cold to sleep in. Winter I have the windows open all night, in the summer the air con is pumping madly at night.

3. I sleep naked. Except for the eye mask, and ear plugs I wear. I can’t sleep with any clothes on, even socks. (Sleeping at my mother in laws is dreadful because of this). Even though I have to be naked, I must have something covering me from my feet to my shoulders.

4. I love fresh linens. And spend way more on high tread count sheets than I should.

5. I sleep on my stomach most nights (bad I know) and my legs in a “V”. All three of my cats sleep between my legs in the V.

6. I flip my pillows constantly during the night. I like the feeling of the pillow when it seems cooler and fresher.

Instructions & Notes:
By Shelli : I thought it would be fun to see what things other people do, while getting ready to sleep and/or while sleeping, that is a little odd. I picked the number 6 not because that was all I could come up with for myself, I think I could come up with many more, but because no one ever uses the number 6 for memes. It’s always 5 or 4 or 7, but never 6. What do people have against that number?

This is Fracas‘ friend bluepaintred’s friend Shelli’s first meme. (did you get that??) The meme suggests tagging 6 people. (I’m choosing not to tag anyone, but feel free to take this meme yourself and tag as many people as you choose.)

picture source

Actions

Information

8 responses

26 06 2007
fracas

lol, I’m a category over here?

Thanks for being the first Joey.. You get the first fresh-blog link to pimp your Technorati rating!

26 06 2007
Joey

woo hoo.

Yeah, you are a category. All my Monday Melees are under ‘Fracas’

Actually, i don’t think I’m the only WordPress.com blog that uses you as a blog tag!

🙂

And, I’ve had people surf into my blog by that tag!

26 06 2007
brahnamin

*walks away from the obvious 4-pussy joke, whistling*

26 06 2007
Joey

dirty dirty dirty dirty dirty!!!!

26 06 2007
Joey

dirty!!!!

26 06 2007
Mark Steel

I’m with Brahnamin on that one … jeez … thousands of comments spring to mind, but I’ll be nice today and digress, as well. 😉

26 06 2007
Joey

I suppose thats only fair. . . .

I did sort of line myself up for that one. . . . .

Thanks for stopping by Mark. . . . .

.
.
.
.
.
.
dirty. All of you! 😉

26 06 2007
brahnamin

:mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

