Swinging

20 06 2007

Last night after a big dinner of BBQed pizza Colin and I took a walk around the neighbourhood to help digest the massive meal. We walked across the way to the school, to the playground.

I went to the swing.

I pushed myself back and let myself go. The freeing and weighless feeling of swinging is simply devine. Wind in my hair.

I felt light and happy. Without cares or stresses. Like I was 6 again.

The beautiful feeling of simply letting go.

source

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 06 2007
icedmocha

Lovely. I can’t remember the last time I sat on a swing, but no matter how old I am, I’m sure it will always be a wonderful feeling. Thanks for the reminder. I think I need to go to the park soon. 🙂

21 06 2007
Joey

You should! It was glorious!

Leave a Reply

