I Need a Vacation

18 06 2007

I haven’t been on a true relaxing vacation in a few years. Sure I’ve taken a little time off here and there. This year I took time off for my Brother in Law’s wedding, but it wasn’t for ‘me’ or relaxing/refreshing/rejuvenating like sitting on the white sands of a tropical paradise with a fruity drink dressed with an umbrella.

I need some time off for myself (and Colin)

In August Colin and I have booked a week off, we will drive up to Sudbury for a few days to see P&K and their house and hopefully head off to a cottage for the rest of the week.

I’m looking forward to no internet, no laptops, no phones, no cellphones, no Blackberry. I am far too attached to these items day to day. . . . .

Check out the chart in the below link, it shows the average number of holidays taken off by employees in various countries.

Canadian’s take an average of 20 days off. Ameican’s take 28 days and the British take 28 days (I miss England *sigh*)

Finland comes in with 40 average holiday days. No wonder I’ve never met a stressed Fin!

story source

I need to move to Finland!  🙂

   
Actions

Information

4 responses

18 06 2007
Christine Hann

Bull, you’re totally going to bring your gadgets!!!

18 06 2007
Joey

DAMN!!!!

You know me far to well Christine. Far too well.

But I won’t use them. . . at all. . . . much. . . ..arrrgghhhhhh!

This is precisely why I need the vacation!

hahahahahahahah I AM TOO DEPENDANT ON MY BLACKBERRY!

🙂

18 06 2007
skywindows

Oh I am moving there with you!

18 06 2007
Joey

sounds like a plan 🙂

Leave a Reply

