I Know Where I’m Gonna Be XMas 2009

1 06 2007

I know where I’m going to be Christmas 2009. . . .

. . . . .In Orlando Florida visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter theme park!!!

Wooooo Hooooo!  I adore the books – Any book that can get millions of kids excited about reading is good in my books!

To tide me over till ’09 I’ll have to be happy with my already pre-ordered copy of the 7th and final Harry Potter book “Harry Potter and the Deadly Hallows” available in stores world wide July 21, 2007.

 Story Below.

 Harry Potter author gives blessing to US theme park

Thu May 31, 6:30 AM

 

LONDON (AFP) – Harry Potter author J.K. Rowling has given her blessing to a US theme park based on the hugely popular schoolboy wizard, to be built in Florida, officials said Thursday.

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is expected to open in Orlando in late 2009, as a joint venture between Warner Bros Entertainment — producers of the Harry Potter films — and Universal Orlando Resort.

“The plans I’ve seen look incredibly exciting, and I don’t think fans of the books or films will be disappointed,” she said, according to a statement received in London.

The park will include rides and attractions featuring the key locations and figures from the best-selling books, including Hogwarts school and the village of Hogsmeade.

Warner Bros boss Barry Meyer said: “Over the years we’ve received thousands of letters from fans around the world wishing they could visit Hogwarts and the wonderful locations described in each of J.K Rowling’s beloved stories.”

Production designer Stuart Craig, who worked on the blockbuster Potter films and who is helping the theme park project, said visitors will not be disappointed.

“Our primary goal is to make sure this experience is an authentic extension of Harry Potter’s world as it is portrayed in the books and films,” he said.

The seventh and last Potter book, “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” is to be published in July, capping a series that has sold 325 million copies worldwide and has been translated into 64 languages.

The books have made Rowling an estimated one billion dollars richer. The first volume appeared in 1997.

Those involved in the printing of the new book have been asked to keep its plot a watertight secret until July 21, when the English version makes its debut.

Actions

Information

9 responses

1 06 2007
brahnamin

will they have a weather wizard to divert hurricanes?

1 06 2007
Joey

fingers crossed!

1 06 2007
art

I wonder if it is going to be impossible to get the 7th book. I think Pre-orders would be a good move. Can’t wait

1 06 2007
Joey

Most book stores off 10-20% off the cover price if you pre-order and pay in advance

Chapters/Indigo offer 10%

2 06 2007
PressPosts / User / n0rbert / Submitted

http://pressposts.com/Life/I-Know-Where-Im-Gonna-Be-XMas-2009/

Submited post on PressPosts.com – “I Know Where I?m Gonna Be XMas 2009”

4 06 2007
lightbulbsunlimited

Wish I could go there too!

5 06 2007
icedmocha

Ah, yes. My copy is pre-ordered as well. I can’t wait to read it, and yet I am sad to see the series drawing to a close.

5 06 2007
Katie

Ok. Where are you. Your dedicated readers are waiting for your next post.

5 06 2007
Joey

Thats awesome Iced Mocha.. .. .

We’ll have to talk about it after we read it.

Katie.. . . . I posted lots of stuff. . . .

My content is not nearly as fulfilling as yours. . . I mean I don’t have ANY pictures of MB’s ass!

Leave a Reply

