Capital!

26 05 2007

You Really Know Your State Capitols


You Got 20 State Capitols Correct
You’re either a geography buff… or you have an excellent memory.

Do You Know Your State Capitols?

I’ve gotten to know my American capitals during my current job talking on the phone all day to Americans. I got ALL the questions right, many of them I already knew beforehand though, but still, I wonder how many Americans would get the Provincial Capitals of Canada Correct????

Here is a list of the Canadian Provinces and Territories, and the Capitals. . . . I’ve also included Canada, which has its own National capital. Can anyone match them up correctly??

Provinces & Territories

  1. Alberta
  2. British Columbia
  3. Manitoba
  4. New Brunswick
  5. Newfoundland (and Labrador)
  6. Nova Scotia
  7. Ontario
  8. Prince Edward Island
  9. Quebec
  10. Saskatchewan
  11. Northwest Territories
  12. Nunavut
  13. Yukon Territory
  14. Canada

Capitals

  • a) Iqaluit
  • b) Fredericton
  • c) Victoria
  • d) Winnipeg
  • e) Whitehorse
  • f) Charlottetown
  • g) St. John’s
  • h) Ottawa
  • i) Yellowknife
  • j) Toronto
  • k) Edmonton
  • l) Quebec City
  • m) Halifax
  • n) Regina
Actions

Information

2 responses

26 05 2007
Joey

here are the answers. . . .no cheating you hear! 🙂

1. Alberta = Edmonton
2. British Columbia = Victoria
3. Manitoba = Winnipeg
4. New Brunswick = Fredericton
5. Newfoundland (and Labrador)= St John’s
6. Nova Scotia = Halifax
7. Ontario = Toronto
8. Prince Edward Island = Charlottetown
9. Quebec = Quebec City
10. Saskatchewan = Regina
11. Northwest Territories = Yellowknife
12. Nunavut = Iqaluit
13. Yukon Territory = Whitehorse
14. Canada = Ottawa

How did you do???? 🙂

29 05 2007
newhoosier

Since no one else came clean, I got 16/20 U.S. capitals, and the only Canadian one I thought I didn’t know was New Brunswick.

I think when I was in school there were only 11, though. Either way, I don’t consider it worth the brain cells to remember because like the periodic table of elements, it only takes 5 seconds to look it up.

In my pea brain, there is a finite amount of space.

Leave a Reply

