You Catch More Flies With. . . .

5 05 2007

Today Colin and I went to Reno Depot to look at lawn mowers. We need a new one.

I went to check out the plant section, and I came across a small little lone plant that looked very interesting.

I picked it up to look at the tag, it was a Venus Fly Trap. It was 4 dollars, so I had to have it.

I’ve been reading up on Venus Fly Traps, they are called ‘carnivorous’ or sometimes called insectivorous plants. They digest bugs. . . takes approximatly 10 days for the process.

Anyways. . . I’m going to take it to work, hopefully it will look menacing enough to get people to stay away from my desk. 😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

