April Showers Brings May Flowers ::: Winter Snow Redux

12 04 2007

Montreal got hit with another blast of winter.

I had started an entry earlier that I was going to post tonight when I got home about my purple crocuses starting to bloom.  I wanted to get a picture to post, and do a side by side from the earlier lightly snow covered buds I blogged about earlier here.

The drive home was dreadful, its like as soon as it melts (and subsequently comes back) everyone forgets how to drive in the snow.  Tons of accidents, very slow roads.

I’m grumpy tonight.

Here are the pictures of flowers. . . . .flowers make me happier, even if they are covered in snow.
April 6, 2007


April 12 2007 (this picture shows the same flowers as above)

Minou watching the snow

Actions

Information

One response

13 04 2007
skywindows

Wow you guys really did get hit! Has it melted yet? Ours melted the same day.. Nice..

Leave a Reply

