Another Day of Sewing : Bit off More Than I Could Chew.

6 04 2007

Colin and I are headed to Ottawa tomorrow to see some friends, B&G, they had their first baby last year and we really haven’t gotten together with them since the baby came.

I wipped up a quick blanket today to take with us, along with Christmas presents and shower gifts we never got to give them. We’re looking forward to the scenic drive.

Of course Manny helped out as usual. I washed and cleaned the blanket to de-Manny the blanket because I’m sure Scout, B&G’s Dog would just *love* to smell Manny. (I do try to keep the cats off my sewing projects, but they just love to help)

The blanket was perhaps too hard of pattern, and I think I bit off more than I could chew, but I’m learning. And enjoying it.

I also wanted to try to make a bag. I took my hand at making covered buttons and Yo-Yos. . . . . I’m reasonably pleased. I still need lots of practise though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

