A Quilt for Ruby

1 04 2007

I started a new quilt today for “Ruby”. Ruby is C&M’s soon-to-be baby, and the sex isn’t even known yet. I have no idea why C&M call their baby Ruby, but all the same, its kinda stuck. Although, talking to C she says if it is a girl, she won’t be named Ruby.

Ruby’s arrivial is probably late June, but I wanted to get a head start on it now while I had a realitivly free weekend.
This is my second quilt, another small baby sized quilt. I’ve tried something a little different than my first. I’m not sure how its going, but thankfully if I decide I don’t like it I have enough time to try it again.

C is a very very talented musician and music teacher, so I wanted to reflect that in my quilt – looking for “music” fabric you often find black and white stuff, so I decided to add a bit of “Ruby” to it, and go black, white and red.

I like the combo, and so does Manny. I’ll update soon when I get the border, backing, and quilting done. . . . .

Actions

Information

One response

1 04 2007
Joey's Crafty Weekend « joey moggie

[…] I made a seperate entry for the quilt, you can read it here. […]

Leave a Reply

