Sunlight on an otherwise Rainy Day!

26 03 2007

Saturday was Solenne’s baby shower, its really nice when the little person you are celebrating gets to join in on the fun.

The weather was less than cooperative, so Solenne got to be the ray of sunshine poking through the clouds!

  (Grandma & Solenne)

She was a good sport all day.  Must have been a long one for her.   Solenne was well spoilt and got a ton of very beautiful gifts, including my gift (hahahahah) – I blogged about it here

Here are a few of the pictures from the day that I took below (you can also catch them in the gallery here),  little Solenne also has some pictures up on her blog here & here

  Flower arrangement

   The Sandwiches

 Mrs G & Solenne

   The Cupcakes

  Fruit as Still Life. . . hahaha

 Jo-Ann

   Mrs Delic.  I swear she was laughing like 2 seconds before I clicked snap.  She wasn’t angry

   The lady of the hour

   The next mom-to-be with her mom

 Time with Grampa

I am even more convinced now that I need to spend the money on a good camera!  Some of these pictures could have been “framers” with a little bit better quality image.  Sorry ’bout that Jo-Ann.

Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2007
Project Code Name: Sewing Guinea Pig Subject: Ray of Sun « joey moggie

[…] home, Family, learn, baby, Family & Friends, General. trackback I mentioned in my entry about Solenne’s shower that I would post about the gift I made for her.Solenne’s mom is no shrinking violet and […]

Leave a Reply

