Breathing Easy!

6 03 2007

I have something to confess, I pierced my nose. About a month ago now.

I did not admit to my piercing until now for a several of reasons,

  1. With the wedding, I didn’t want to make a ‘fuss’ about it.
  2. I wanted to see if and how long it took people to notice.
  3. I wanted to make sure it didn’t become a gross infected puss pool on my face . . uh. . . I mean I wanted to make sure it was healed correctly.

Today is the first fully healed day. It moves around, and in and out. Also this is the first day there are no booggers of any type stuck, sticking to, or crusted onto the jewlery.

Yeeeeeah!

I’ll tell you, one has no idea how much one puts one’s fingers up one’s nose in a day, until one has a small piece of metal in one’s nose.  I will admit to the occassional excavation for treasures buried. . . .but lately.  Anyways, I’m justifying this by the fact that I have my nose pierced and its a new sensation.

 

I plan on going next weekend to have the jewlery I currenly have in changed over to a diamond stud.

Piercing my nose was something I had been thinking about for a long long time.  I can’t quite put my finger on the reason why I wanted it, I just did.   I was with a friend and the opportunity to do come up so I took the plunge.

So far, no word of a lie, only about 6 people have actually noticed it.  Its small, and in the crease of my nose.  I think once I have the rhinestone over the flat plate people will notice it a bit more.

My boss noticed, he liked it.  My mom noticed, she asked me what the heck was stuck in my nose.  My mother in law noticed, she said why would you do that. . . .

I do get asked when people notice, (or I mention it), if it hurt to get done.  It doesn’t hurt anymore than getting your ears pierced, although the sensation of piercing your nose is different to that of your ears, and I did ‘tear’ – but you can ask David my piercer I didn’t cry.  I’m a trooper!

The part that is perhaps a little uncomfortable is that they use a set of “pilers” to hold open your nostil while they get the piercing gun in place.

I must admit, I really like it and I’m very happy I had the guts to finally do it.

So there we have it,  confession.

I’m breathing a sigh of relief. . . .

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 03 2007
fracas

I think it’s tasteful and attractive if it suits the person. We let our daughter have one when she turned 15. Since then, she’s gotten more (that I don’t care for) but I won’t get onto that soapbox.

I say good for you. If you wanted it and you’re happy, that’s all that matters. The diamond one is very elegant.

8 03 2007
Joey

Thanks Fracas . . .

My piercer said I have a ‘nose’ for it. . . . i hope he just doesn’t say that to all the ladies. . . .

Leave a Reply

