Monday Melee (Feb 12 2006)

12 02 2007

 Monday Melee

  

The Monday Melee is a Fracas Project, To find out how you too, can participate in The Monday Melee, please read the main Monday Melee page on Fracas’ Blog  (and you can view the participant list too).

  • The Misanthtropic: Name something (about humanity) you absolutely hate.

Beggers.  Any type of begger.  Beggers on the street, people who canvass.

  • The Meretricious: Expose something or someone that’s phony, fraudulent or bogus.

McDonald’s fries are made with a turnip base, and not potato.

  • The Malcontent: Name something you’re unhappy with.

Being sick all the time!  I’ve been very busy at work for so long I think I’ve damaged my immune system.  I get sick at the drop of a hat right now! 

  • The Meritorious: Give someone credit for something and name it if you can.

The legal team at work.  They have their work cut out of for them in the coming weeks and months.

  • The Mirror: See something good about yourself and name it.

My hair (on my head) grows at an alarming rate, and I can grow out a crappy hairstyle pretty quickly

  • The Make-Believe: Name something you wish for.

Keeping in line with hair, I’d love to be totally hairless, barring my head and eyebrows 

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 02 2007
LindaC

Turnip? Blech. Happy to say I can’t recall the last time I was at a McDonald’s. Years ago, when my stepson was little, I guess. He’s nearly 6′ tall and in high school now, so it was forever ago.

12 02 2007
Joey

I get this craving 2 times a year or so for piping hot Mickey D’s fries.

Thats pretty much the only time I eat them.

I get the same once or twice a year craving for KFC too.

13 02 2007
fracas

Turnip? I’d never have guessed. I don’t mind turnip, or even Rutabaga if cooked right (and rutabaga actually is pretty good as a raw veggie dipper) but I’d never have guessed it was in the fries. Is there potato in the fries at all?

The things you learn reading others’ Melee posts. I’m glad I started it. Thanks for taking part.

And by the way… I HAVE to say that in those shower pics… someone sure has kick-ass boots!

Luv ya Joey!

13 02 2007
Joey

Thanks Fracas, and your right! The Melee is a Monday morning Mushy brain jumpstarter. .. .

The boots belong to my soon to be sister in law. . . .

They are (if memory serves me right) Crocodile and Otter. . . . .they are made in Russia.

Leave a Reply

