My Husband Makes the Best Grilled Cheese.

8 02 2007

It was after 5:30 when Colin finally came and picked me up today. He’d taken the car in today, for what reason can’t remember. I had been calling him on and off since before noon to come early to pick me up.

I was feeling tired, drained and generally ill, irratible and grumpy. My whole body was achy, and at one point I could barely keep my head up. I believe I have a mild case of sun stroke, brought on by all the fake and bake tanning I’ve been doing in the recent weeks. In short, I had built up my base, and I was adding colour by using a stand up bed. under my arms (on my side) was still fairly white, and I burned a bit yesterday.

I can hear everyone right now, you shouldn’t use tanning beds, they are so bad for you. . . .blah blah blah. Its a cavalier attitude, but its my choice. I love to have the colour. It makes me feel better, sexier, more alive – and more active and aware of what I am doing with and putting into my body.

I believe that since I’ve been tanning, I’ve lost 10lb. I put that down to the stupid amounts of water and veg I’ve been consuming. And I like it.

Anyways, I’m lying here in bed feeling horrible and congested. Then my knight in shinny armor, Colin, brought me one of his famous grilled cheese sandwiches. It was so good, warm, gooooie and melted. It hit the spot.

Although I’m still really tired (and still in bed) I’m feeling the life pump back through my veins.

The life giving sandwich of love . . . .

****Update**** April 2md 2007, I’ve put up Colin’s receipe for Grilled Cheese sandwiches. . .  .
grilled cheese


Actions

Information

5 responses

8 02 2007
Rachel

I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. I’ve been feeling irritable and achy lately, too. I don’t feel like it’s the flu; just a general uncomfortableness (is that a word?).

Your sandwich looks yummy deelish, and I don’t even like grilled cheese. 🙂

29 03 2007
Joey

This posts pops up as one of my top viewed entries quite often, every time it does I start to feel like I want a Grilled Cheese!

2 04 2007
Colin's Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches « joey moggie

[…] , cheese , domestic , home  We made grilled cheese tonight for dinner. As mentioned in a previous post, my husband makes the best grilled cheese. Its real comfort food, and when you have a rough day […]

11 05 2007
Joey

Wooooo hoooo. Colin’s receipe has been linked on Wikipedia under references for Grilled Cheese.

“Ketcup Variation”

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grilled_cheese_sandwich

23 06 2007
manisha yadav

I want to learn how to make grilled cheese,,,…

Leave a Reply

