Monday Melee ::: On a Tuesday (Jan 30 2007)

30 01 2007

The Monday Melee

A new project by Fracas here on WordPress

(Click on the logo to read more!)

Monday Melee

  1. The Misanthtropic: Name something you absolutely hate.
  2. People who don’t signal when driving their car, in fact I blogged about it here.

  3. The Meretricious: Expose something or someone that’s phony, fraudulent or bogus. Airline Taxes!  I went on a short haul flight (45 min flight) and the $69.00 one way ticket was $147.00 after taxes!!!  
  4. The Malcontent: Name something you’re unhappy with.
  5. My husband works very late.  I miss him.  It makes me unhappy that he works so long and hard, and doesn’t get the kudos he deserves.

  6. The Meritorious: Give someone credit for something and name it if you can
  7. My Friend Christine Harvey who wrote a great article about BSL (Breed Specific Legistlation) – Man Bites Dog. 

  8. The Mirror: See something good about yourself and name it                                                                                                                                                                        I’m working on a tan right now, and I’m loving it!
  9. The Make-Believe: Name something you wish for. I gave my money in for the office syndicate lottery, I wish for a win.
Actions

Information

3 responses

31 01 2007
penseroso

Sorry to rip the conversation immediately off topic, but I love the new theme you chose. I think it suits your blog very well.

Now then, as for “meretricious”, the real questions is, Where do I begin?

31 01 2007
Joey

awwww, thanks Penseroso. . . . .

I agree on Meretricious. . . .my problem was I couldn’t choose!! I went ‘safe’ first week.

You should join in. . . .I bet you’d have some awesome answers.

1 02 2007
Airfarer

Yep, nice theme, is it me but the graphics of this page are not loading…….

Leave a Reply

