Whatever happened to my WalkMan?

19 01 2007

I was talking to my mom, who keeps threatening to clean out the garage.  She keeps saying to me, Joey, you moved out 5 years ago – and you’d never know it!  All you stuff is still here taking up room at my house.

boxes

I know she is right, and I should come and get my stuff, I just don’t want it to clutter my house!  🙂

I suppose I’ll have to go through it and be ruthless with what I keep.

After I got off the phone with my mom I was trying to think what had been packed away in those boxes.  Some of them had been in the garage collecting dust for more than 10 years.

I got thinking about my first Sony WalkMan.  Making mix tapes with your favourite songs from the radio. . .  . .ahhhhhh. . . .memories!

Whatever happened to WalkMan?  Do you still have yours?

WalkMan

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 01 2007
Christine

You should go through it and see if anything is ebay worthy. That’s what Chris wants me to start doing, buying and selling things on ebay instead of getting a real job! Hey, if I help you clean up will you give me the valuables? ha ha

20 01 2007
penseroso

Yeah, I’ve got a walkman lying around somewhere, and it’s crap compared to my iPod. In its day, I loved my walkman. But that’s because I couldn’t conceive of anything better. For music lovers, the ipod is one of the marvels of technology and progress. I’m starting to have difficulty understanding how I survived all those years without one.

Anyway, here’s a good rule for getting rid of stuff: if you haven’t used it in a year, you don’t need it. Throw it out or give it away or sell it if you can. But you don’t need to keep it.

20 01 2007
The Old Fart

I dont’ have my first walkman, I think I am on my 5th or 6th Diskman. I’ve lost count.

Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day. Stop again when you got more time.

Leave a Reply

