Its the White Time

21 12 2006

If you think this entry is about snow, stop reading now.

 I’ve decided to do professional teeth whitening, I’ve been thinking about it for a few years now, and never really had a reason to give me that final push to get’er done.  With a couple of events next year, most notably my Brother In Law’s wedding in Febuary it seemed a better time than any to take the plunge!

I went last night for my consultation, and to have my dental impressions made for my moulds.

 I should get my moulds back by friday, and bada-boom, in 14 days I should have a gleeming white set of chompers.

Yeah for me!

white teeth

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 02 2007
Dane

I’m obsessed with white teeth. As someone whose own teeth are a dull yellow, I marvel at those who have naturally white teeth, or those who can afford to look like they have naturally white teeth. I’d love to hear about your experience and if you wouldn’t mind sharing the cost (a ballpark figure would do), I’d really appreciate it. I’d also love to have straight teeth, but that dream will have to wait several years, but alas, the teeth whitening will be my only dental dream to come to fruition.

17 02 2007
Joey

I don’t know where you are, but I paid about $400.
Its initally costly because of having dental moulds made. But the good thing is, anytime I want to brighten things up, I go down to the dental office and I can buy a ‘holiday touchup kit’ for $10.00.

Now, I hear that laser whitening is faster, and much more expensive. . . .

I think it was worth the money, and you see pretty drastic results after only three days. Because the trays are fitted they are very easy to sleep in.

The will recommend that you use Sensodyne toothpaste for a bit, because your teeth will most likely develope a little bit of senstivity. . . .

All in all I’m pretty happy. . . . .lots of people have noticed and commented. . .and I’m a whore for complements! 🙂

Leave a Reply

