Without All the Turkeys, How Can You Celebrate?

8 10 2006

Thanksgiving.

I love (and miss) Thanksgiving. With my job, I don’t get the holiday Monday off (its not a US holiday apparently) Damn the phones.

My families will be sitting around a warm fire today, laughing, talking and enjoying each other’s company, eating turkey – while I sit alone in a stark, cold and eerily quite office building. . . . Damn the phones.

Tuesday is also my birthday, so no cake and birthday candles for me. No birthday hugs from my family and friends from back home.. . .Damn the phones.

Please remember me today on this most Turkey filled of days, and please give Thanks for. . . . . . me.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

