Meow Meow Meow! (That’s Thank You in Moggie)

23 09 2007

 http://www.bannersink.com/product_images/thank-you-cat.jpg

Marty and I wanted to say THANK YOU to everyone who sent well wishes for recovery.  Although we aren’t out of the woods (we are still waiting for additional test results and we still have to do the FIV and FeLV tests too) he is feeling much better.

He is up and about, playing and he is has his appetite back.  All very good signs.  We have our fingers and paws crossed that he has a severe kidney infection and nothing else. . .  . .

I appreicate that everyone was so understanding with me.  Marty, Minou and Manny are more than just cats.  They really are family.  I don’t have children of my own, I don’t live close to any of my family or life-long friends. . . . they make the pain of living so far away from people I love and care for most much easier to handle.

This was the first time any of my cats have been sick.  Those that know me know how anally retentive I am about pets and cats, and know the great lengths I go to keep them safe and healthy.

Part of me felt a failure with Marty falling ill, like I wasn’t holding up my part of the bargain of keeping my moggies safe and healthy. . . .

I think with the amount of purring, headbuts and kisses Marty has bestowed on me the past couple of days, its fair to say he has forgiven me.

http://images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/00/34/22143400.jpg

I will update everyone on Marty’s progress.

Thanks again for thinking about my moggie!

Actions

Information

5 responses

24 09 2007
Daddypapersurfer

Well that’s good news – now we’ll have to turn our attention to your retentive botty.

24 09 2007
Joey

hahahaha,

Fair enough Daddy-O

24 09 2007
J9

Great news!

25 09 2007
brahnamin

excellent news . . .

30 09 2007
Joey

Thanks Jan, Thanks Brahnamin. . .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

