Meme Monday at Linky Love

17 09 2007

This meme at Linky Love is based on the Thinking Blog Awards
The participation rules are simple and in true Linky Love style changed :

  1. Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think, sit, read, stop by again or sizzle!
  2. Explain why each of these blogs make you think, sit, read, stop by again or sizzle.
  3. Link to this Linky Love post so that people can easily find the exact origin of this most popular meme ever!
  4. Make sure this counter gets copied, so we all know how popular you are making this meme! (I can’t personally put the counter up on my blog as its script code, which I don’t know how to get it to work on WordPress.com but if you click onto the meme page directly, you’ll be able to see the counter.)

 

I was actually awarded the Thinking Blog award a little while back, you can check out my entry here and read about the blogs I nominated for that award.

So because I’ve done a similar meme already, I’m changing things up even more. I’m going to tell you about 5 new blogs I’ve come across in my travels on the vast wide interwebs. . .

1. So You Wannabee a Domestik Goddess

Crafts, girly gadgets, recipes, ideas, thrifty things and really cool online shopping finds. I’ve only just discovered this blog, and to be honest I’ve only scratched the surface in reading it. But its great!! I think the author Jen and I have a lot in common which is perhaps why I enjoy her blog so much. Fun colours and easy to navigate. Worth the read!

2. Linky Love

The website from which this meme is from. A great new little community, lots of great ideas in generating hits, and money from your blog. I really appreciate the ‘hands on’ approach to blogging, Linky Love always comments on your blog, as well as answering all questions, kudos and comments on their own blog. There is also a Linky Love top list, which JoeyMoggie is a top member.

3. Daddy Papersurfer

Now, I’ve been reading Daddy Papersurfer for a few months, but I’ve not highlighted my favorite old git in any memes, so here he is! A sly silver-fox. This is a daily read, and a daily giggle for me. Daddy-O is active on Fuel my Blog, attempting for a world record longest Forum Thread in history (He’ll have to check out www.pbnation.com there are some threads over 1000 pages there!). He visits and fuels all his favorite blogs every day, and always leaves a little message to make you smile.

4. Mister Peace

A great humor blog, a funny outlook on a lot of varied topics. Mister Peace has a smooth and very concise writing style that flows really well. There have been a few times I’ve been in tears reading what he’s written.

5. Grace Magazine

A fresh look at current fashion trends, beautiful pictures and descriptions. Sometimes there is nostalgic looks at vintage fashions – love those, like the entry on the little black dress. Always a great source for tips and tricks for makeup and personal hygiene.

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

14 responses

18 09 2007
Jen / domestika

Hey, thanks! And I solemnly swear, this had nothing to do with my linking back to you today (just found your Linkylove right this minute, honest) … No, it was that ol’ devil music made me do it. A lot in common? Oh, yes. Starting with knowing what “maggy” means, and it’s also possible that we have the same nose. :)

18 09 2007
Jen / domestika

Oops, make that ‘moggy’… can’t type today.

18 09 2007
Daddy P

Over a 1000 pages long!!?!! – *@$*ing heck!

{You are lovely and one of the best cooks in the whole wide world, just ask Colin. Is he better now BTW?}

18 09 2007
Joey

@ Jen

I’m so glad you’ve been enjoying the music. . . .

That is too funny about the linking, I didn’t notice your post until after I posted either! Great minds think a like! Freaky, eh?

@ Daddy-O

I just want you to know that even though I SHOULD snuff you on FMB because you won’t gimme that darn book, I continue to fuel you. . . .

And look, I tell the world how much I’ve been enjoying your blog. . .

. . .and I only ask for ONE simple thing in return. . .

Geeeeshhhhhhhh, cranky old man!

Colin is just fine, thanks, in fact – he is enjoying round two as we speak, and the paramedics are already standing by. . . .

18 09 2007
Daddy P

I’ve just put a ‘Linky Love’ widget on my blog. If it implodes, explodes or disappears down a black hole – I’ll be back. I have no idea what it’s about but if you think it’s fantastic, that’s good enough for me – why?

18 09 2007
Daddy P

Hummmmmmm …… what book? Sorry, my memory isn’t as good as at used to be.

18 09 2007
Joey

Your too funny old man!

I suppose your comedic timing and quick wit get better with age . . . . too bad about the memory thing. . .

19 09 2007
Grace

Thanks for the shout out, Joey, and the kind words about my blog. I’ll post my own list this week. Great idea. –Grace

19 09 2007
Linky Love

Oweeee, who says I always comment on everybodies blogs :-)

Thanks for joining Joey and thanks for changing the rules of course :-)

19 09 2007
Joey

@Grace

Thanks for stopping by, your blog rocks.

@Linky Love

Should I change it to comments on my blog. . . . .

23 09 2007
Meme Me - Blogs That Make Me Think « Grace Magazine

[…] 22nd, 2007 · No Comments This meme comes from Joey Moggie and is based on one at Linky Love which is based on one from The Thinking […]

14 10 2011
ROMAN

@fandychristian ganteng banget kka :*http://t.co/JT2kMG7k

15 10 2011
Fast Cash Easy Loan Today

It is the most effective time to form some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I even have learn this submit and if i’ll simply I would like to recommend you some fascinating problems or tips. maybe you may write subsequent articles concerning this text. I want to browse additional problems approximately it!

28 10 2011
Lily Mccann

Im by employing a little issue I cant subscribe your feed, Im using google reader fyi. My mate which I even have been just talking over this excellent topic, she happens to be continually endeavouring to prove me incorrect! i will show her this sort of post including rub it within the little!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

